More Options

Second Mile Teacher

Congratulations to Our 2017 Second Mile Teachers
Posted on 05/17/2017
This is the image for the news article titled Congratulations to Our 2017 Second Mile TeachersSecond Mile Teachers are those truly outstanding educators who, in the eyes of their peers, are the teachers who would be exceptionally missed if they did not return to the classroom next year.

Teachers are asked to carefully consider the nomination of a colleague who has truly gone the "Second Mile" in serving students during this school year.

View Our Flickr Photo Album Here!

Second Mile Teacher

Congratulations 2017 Second Mile Teachers!

Adamsville Elementary Ashley Kizer
Bagley Elementary Denise Thrasher
Bragg Middle Julie Clevenger
Brighton  Mandy Antwine
Brookville Elementary Haley Staton
Bryan Elementary Robin Oakley
Burkett Center Rob Dawson
Center Point Elementary Kimberly Metro
Center Point High Andrea McHeard
Chalkville Elementary Sherri Wells
Clay Elementary Andrea Butterfield
Clay-Chalkville High Meigan Tucker
Clay-Chalkville Middle Dustin Hastings
Concord Elementary Amy Holmes
Corner High Jessica Silas
Corner Middle Victoria Harris
Crumly Chapel Elementary LaRetha Hadley
Erwin Intermediate Margaret Lisa Jones
Erwin Middle Jessica Miller Finklea
Fultondale Elementary Ginger Wilson
Fultondale High Matthew Oberneder
Gardendale Elementary Karen Waters
Gardendale High Lara Meeks
Grantswood Community Nancy Foshee
Greenwood Elementary Stacey Leatherman
Gresham Elementary Cricket Miller
Hillview Elementary Taylor Files
Hueytown Elementary Emily Bivens
Hueytown High Ralanda Wright-Green
Hueytown Middle Sarah Ellis
Irondale Community Heather Youngkin
Irondale Middle Ashley Lehman
JCCLC Sheila Galvez
JCIB Irondale Campus Kelly Breland
JCIB Pleasant Grove Campus Valerie Taylor-Bridges
Kermit Johnson Elementary Callie McGrath
Lipscomb Elementary Celeste Martin
McAdory Elementary Suzanne White
McAdory High Derallus Davis
McAdory Middle Jacqueline Beeman
Minor Community Wendy Roddy
Minor High Terry Culpepper
Minor Middle Kwastina Melton
Mortimer Jordan High Carla Crews
Mount Olive Elementary Terri Culp
North Highland Elementary Shawna Davis
North Jefferson Middle Martinique Lee
Oak Grove Elementary Courtney Blanchard
Oak Grove High Stefanie Ledbetter
Pinson Elementary Amelia Evans
Pinson Valley High Brandy Hyatt
Pleasant Grove Elementary Jeannie Killian
Pleasant Grove High Nichole Hill
Rudd Middle Eric McGuyer
Shades Valley High Amy McDonald
Snow Rogers Elementary Tracee Moore Durrett
Warrior Elementary Jessica Brown
West Jefferson Elementary Dayna Raymond