More Options

Educational Sales and Use Tax

A Great Day for All Jefferson County Schools
Posted on 09/21/2017
This is the image for the news article titled A Great Day for All Jefferson County SchoolsThe Jefferson County Commission distributed over $69 million to education systems throughout the County on a per student distribution basis. The funds are unspent proceeds generated from the Educational Sales and Use Tax.

Our school district received $24,052,659.36, which we will use to improve our schools! 

We are thankful for Jefferson County tax payers who made this possible by voting YES on March 17th.

We are also thankful for the Jefferson County Commission who were instrumental in steering these resources to our school district.

Jefferson County Commissioners

District 1:
George Bowman

District 2:
Sandra Little Brown

District 3:
Jimmie Stephens

District 4:
Joe Knight

District 5:
David Carrington

To learn more about our commissioners, click here.
To learn more about our plans for these funds, click here.