More Options

Teacher of the Year Awards Banquet 2016-2017

Teacher of the Year Awards Banquet 2016-2017
Posted on 03/17/2016
This is the image for the news article titled Teacher of the Year Awards Banquet 2016-2017(Left Picture: 5 Secondary TOTY Finalists - From left, Steven McDaniel, Shades Valley/JCIB, Angela McMath, Morgimer Jordan High, Dana Jacobson, secondary winner,
Michelle Wilson, Hueytown Middle, and James Crumb, Minor High School)

From 10 finalists, Jefferson County Schools named its two teachers of the year March 15 at a banquet held at the Florentine Building sponsored by McDonald’s.

Chris Reeves and Dana Jacobson will represent JefCoEd at the state level in the Sweet Sixteen competition.

Primary Finalists

(Pictured above: 5 Elementary TOTY Finalists - From left, Stacy Curl, Chalkville Elementary; Kristy Lott, Clay Elementary; Chris Reeves Warrior Elementary; Renitta McKinstry, Center Point Elementary; and Shea Myrick, Oak Grove Elementary)

Dana Jacobson

(Pictured above: Secondary TOTY - Dana Jacobson, Clay-Chalkville High English teacher)

Chris Reeves

(Pictured above: Elementary TOTY - Chris Reeves, Warrior Elementary PE teacher)